top of page
Writer's picture The Faerytale Apothecary

Squirrel



I have been watching a squirrel through the study window here at the cottage, my but doesn’t that sound grand! Really my study is a desk in a corridor by a window, a window blessed with visitations from the blue tit gang peering in, the rabbit family arriving for their tea, the solitary muntjac deer making a rare visit (it literally lives at the bottom of the garden in the brambles) at exactly the right time - like a dance party for my child self and my birthday. And of course, squirrel. Watching squirrel reminded me of another squirrel I met in another place at another time….






If you would like to sponsor a story, thank you, you can do so here


Image by No-longer-here from Pixabay






0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page